No Difference…


My dad was officially diagnosed with dementia at the very end of 2013. He went ballistic and told my mom she was destroying the family. For safety, she came to live with me and my family for close to half a year. He couldn’t grasp where she was, what she was doing, or why she didn’t just come home to him. It was one of the sadder parts to the whole saga of the past few years.

During that time, I somehow came across this song by Everything But The Girl which describes a failing relationship. I know it wasn’t written about our situation but it nails it so well. It’s a sad, pleading, almost longing song that I’ve had on my sleep playlist for probably the whole time.

Video with the music below.

No Difference
Commentary on No Difference by Everything But The Girl
Leave a Reply

